Leadership Sorghum

Leadership Sorghum Class II, 2014-2015

(Back Row (R to L) Lee Whitaker, Lance Russell, Craig Poore, Nathan Larson, Casey Crossland, Josh Birdwell, Joel Spring, Joe Rohrbach, Carlton Bridgeforth. (Front Row R to L) Greg Glover, Kent Martin, Kelsey Baker, Jessie Wyrill, Chris Robinson, Dan Atkisson

Leadership Sorghum Quick Links

Leadership Sorghum Class II Schedule

September 3-5, 2014 – Texas Panhandle – Introduction, seed industry overview, basic and applied research

November 10-12, 2014 – Kansas – Public research, domestic markets, media training

February 2-5, 2015 – Washington, D.C. – Government’s role in sorghum, checkoffs and interest organizations

July 28-30, 2015 – Texas Gulf Coast – Port operations, international marketing, next generation biofuels

December 9-10, 2015 – USCP Board Meeting – USCP board operations, program graduation